Loading...

Innova­tive
approa­ches to
employ­ment law.



It’s a people’s business!

#peoplesbusiness

Who we are

KATJA HINZ

I am a Certified Employment Law Specialist and founder and name-giver of the employment lawfirm Studio Hinz.

Why did I study law and why did I become a lawyer?

Who knows? Nobody had expected that. Least of all me. But, a crazy idea turned into a really, really big passion.

What are my professional qualities?

#clear #thorough #creative #opinionated #connected

What characterizes my council?

My perspective always encompasses more than just the legal aspects: I know the workings of my clients’ companies, their service/product, I am familiar with current HR trends and always incorporate strategic and corporate cultural considerations into my advice. In essence: I do more than just discuss the relevant laws – I do it with a view to the latest HR trends with HR staff at eye level.

I deliver tailor-made employment law solutions. Solutions that can sometimes be unconventional, but always pragmatic. My recommendation will be delivered in the preferred manner: crystal clear and blunt to be readily understood and flourished without all the legal mumbo-jumbo to impress. When I advise or argue for clients in court, one thing is clear: it is about winning, about getting the best out of it for the client. But not only the short-term legal goals, but also the medium- and long-term corporate strategic goals and the corporate culture of the client will be taken into account. Only then can council be effective and sustainable.

What is my consulting approach based on?

Everything that has to do with strategic and corporate cultural challenges has always appealed to me. Add a lot of professional experience and managing the “HR Leaders Berlin” network and you get someone who is always at the cutting edge of HR.

And of course, labour and employment law and human resources are my passion. This has always been the case and is reflected in my professional career:

  • I studied law in my home town at the Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg. Already during my studies, I specialized in labour and employment law and from the 2nd year onwards I worked as a research assistant in labour law at one of the leading law firms in the field of labour and employment law, Hümmerich (today “Hümmerich.legal”) for more than three years.
  • In my first state examination, I was the best exam candidate in labour and employment law at state level and achieved the highest grade of 18 points, which had never ever been awarded before.
  • I completed my mandatory legal clerkship at the Berlin Court of Appeal. In the second state examination, I was also one of the top exam candidates in the state in labour and employment law. During my legal clerkship, I worked in the field of employment law at the major international lawfirms LOVELLS (today “Hogan Lovells”) and Linklaters.
  • In 2007, I was admitted to the bar in Germany and then worked for the market-leading employment law boutique KLIEMT for almost seven years.
  • In 2014, at the age of only 36, I became a partner in the international lawfirm BEITEN BURKHARDT.
  • At the beginning of 2018 I joined the employment lawfirm vangard as a partner.

And now I own my own: Studio Hinz. Finally!

CORINNA EHRHARDT

I am Corinna Ehrhardt, legal assistant and Client Relations Manager at Hinz Studio.

Why did I want to become a paralegal and work in a lawfirm?

I have always had a passion for organizing and managing. Coincidence has made me what I always wanted to be: a member of a powerful team of lawyers.

What are my professional qualities?

#comitted #well-reflected #service-oriented #interested #love-my-job

What characterizes my services for clients of Studio Hinz?

I am the contact person for our clients in all organizational matters: I am familiar with every client and mandate and can provide information at any time on the current processing status of your affairs and the next steps to be taken. I ensure that all documents are managed accurately, organize meetings and court hearings as well as training courses.

What is my service approach based on?

I can now look back on many years of professional experience as a legal assistant and over the years have specialized in working in labour and employment law teams:

  • My first professional training made me a Medical Technical Assistant (MTA) by state examination. Freshly trained, I took the unique opportunity to take over the secretariat for the Head of Cardiology at the Charité Berlin, Dr. Prof. Christian Witt, where I developed my great organizational talent and gained valuable experiences in managing a secretary’s office.
  • Later, I decided to move from the medical to the legal field. In 2006, I completed my second vocational training as a legal and notary assistant with the top mark “very good” before the Berlin Bar Association.
  • My following time as an independent legal and notary assistant in various law firms/legal fields has sharpened my view of many things, including economic entrepreneurial thinking, goal-oriented action and absolute commitment. Our clients still benefit from this today.
  • In 2007, I moved from self-employment to the employment law department in the Schwarz Kelwing Wicke Westpfahl lawfirm (today FPS Fritze Wicke Seelig). Since then, employment law has been exactly “my thing”.
  • In 2011, I moved to the lawfirm Schwenke & Schuetz, where of course I also worked in the field of labour and employment law.
  • In 2014, I moved to the then newly founded employment law boutique vangard. As an assistant from the very beginning, I played an active role in the development and expansion of the lawfirm and was instrumental in its success.

And then this one lawyer joined vangard, who did things differently, in a new and fresh way and who works with a not yet experienced client focus and who lives a vision of modern legal services, Katja Hinz.

So now Studio Hinz. Finally!

Fr. Lorem

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore.

Fr. Ipsum

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore.

The best in bar exams, partners in major international law firms and leading employment law boutiques, many years of experience as classic litigators – we have quite a history.

#onceuponatime

Where we are
coming from

We can look back on more than fifteen years of professional experience in major international lawfirms and leading employment law boutiques – listed in specialist journals as the leading employment law experts in the country, highly valued by long-standing clients and colleagues. We are proud of these past experiences and success stories; without them we would not be where we are today.

Legally, however, it is not possible to travel to the new world using methods and templates from the old world. We believe, that consulting the journey to the new world requires new techniques, too.

#passion4hr

What
drives us

Digitalization, new work, working 4.0 and HR are our passion. Companies are facing challenges due to digital change that require new strategies, solutions and processes. However, it is not legally possible to break new grounds with the working methods and templates of the past decades, rather new consulting approaches are required.

We do not operate in the often – and rightly – lamented focus on ‘prohibition mode’, i.e. focusing on the problem rather than the solution. Instead, our legal attitude and actions aim to contribute to our clients’ future working environment in a sustainable fashion: effectively implementing their HR and corporate strategies. Our work is not already done once we have identified and communicated legal risks. No, our work only just begins once we have identified and communicated legal risks and it is only done when we are able to offer our clients practical solutions – or guiding them onto a new path. This is what drives us, whether it is a challenging restructuring project or advising on day-to-day labour law issues.

Loading...

Arbeits­recht
innova­tiv
gestal­ten.



Anwaltsbusiness ist People`s Business!

#peoplesbusiness

Wer wir sind

KATJA HINZ

Ich bin Fachanwältin für Arbeitsrecht und Gründerin und Namensgeberin der Arbeitsrechtskanzlei Studio Hinz.

Warum habe ich Rechtswissenschaften studiert und warum bin ich Anwältin geworden?

Wer weiß das schon noch? Das war wahrscheinlich eine Schnapsidee, aus der dann aber eine echt ganz, ganz große Leidenschaft wurde. Erwartet hatte das niemand. Am allerwenigsten ich.

Was sind meine beruflichen Eigenschaften?

#klar #gründlich #kreativ #meinungsstark #vernetzt

Was zeichnet meine Beratung aus?

Mein Blick geht immer über den juristischen Tellerrand hinaus: Ich kenne die Unternehmen meiner Mandanten, bin mit den aktuellen HR-Trends vertraut und beziehe stets strategische und unternehmenskulturelle Erwägungen in meine Beratung mit ein. Und ich kann mehr als nur Jura, nämlich mit Personalern auf Augenhöhe über aktuelle HR-Themen diskutieren.

Ich stehe für maßgeschneiderte arbeitsrechtliche Lösungen. Mein Mandant erfährt bei mir immer glasklar und unverblümt, was ich empfehle. Und das kann auch mal unkonventionell sein, aber es ist immer pragmatisch. Aber bitte keine Buzzwords, kein Palaver, kein hätte-könnte-wollte. Wenn ich berate oder für Mandanten vor Gericht streite, ist klar: Es geht um das Gewinnen, darum, das Bestmögliche für den Mandanten herauszuholen. Aber dabei müssen für mich stets nicht nur die kurzfristigen juristischen, sondern auch die mittel- und langfristigen unternehmerischen strategischen Ziele und die Unternehmenskultur des Mandanten zum Tragen kommen.

Worauf basiert mein Beratungsansatz?

Mich reizt schon immer alles, was mit strategischen und unternehmenskulturellen Herausforderungen zu tun hat. Das ist durch berufliche Erfahrungen organisch so gewachsen, vor allem weil ich das Netzwerk „HR Leaders Berlin“ leite und kuratiere und dadurch immer und am HR-Puls der Zeit unterwegs bin.

Arbeitsrecht und Human Ressources sind meine Leidenschaft. Das war schon immer so und spiegelt sich in meiner beruflichen Laufbahn wieder:

  • Ich habe Rechtswissenschaften in meiner Heimat an der Martin-Luther-Universität Halle- Wittenberg studiert. Bereits während meines Studiums habe ich mich auf das Arbeitsrecht spezialisiert und war ab dem 4. Semester für mehr als drei Jahre als arbeitsrechtliche wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin bei einer der seinerzeit im Bereich des Arbeitsrechts führenden Kanzleien, Hümmerich und Dietrich (heute „Hümmerich.legal“) tätig.
  • Im ersten Staatsexamen habe ich im Arbeitsrecht als Landesbeste die damals noch nie zuvor vergebene Höchstnote von 18 Punkten erreicht.
  • Mein Referendariat habe ich am Kammergericht Berlin absolviert, wo ich im zweiten Staatsexamen im Arbeitsrecht ebenfalls zu den Landesbesten zählte. Während meines Referendariats war ich im Bereich des Arbeitsrechts bei den internationalen Großkanzleien LOVELLS (heute „Hogan Lovells“) und Linklaters tätig.
  • Im Jahr 2007 wurde ich zur Anwaltschaft in Deutschland zugelassen und war sodann knapp sieben Jahre für die marktführende Arbeitsrechtsboutique KLIEMT tätig.
  • 2014 wurde ich im Alter von nur 36 Jahren Partnerin der internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei BEITEN BURKHARDT.
  • Zu Beginn des Jahres 2018 wechselte ich als Partnerin zu der Arbeitsrechtskanzlei vangard.

Und nun also Studio Hinz. Endlich!

CORINNA EHRHARDT

Ich bin Corinna Ehrhardt, Rechtsanwaltsfachangestellte und Client Relations Manager im Studio Hinz.

Warum wollte ich Rechtsanwaltsfachangestellte werden und in einer Anwaltskanzlei arbeiten?

Ich hatte schon immer eine Leidenschaft für das Organisieren und Managen. Der Zufall hat es gemacht, dass ich heute das bin, was ich eigentlich schon immer sein wollte, nämlich Mitglied in einem schlagkräftigen Kanzleiteam.

Was sind meine beruflichen Eigenschaften?

#verbindlich #reflektiert #service-orientiert #interessiert #love-my-job

Was zeichnet meine Dienstleistungen für Mandanten von Studio Hinz aus?

Für unsere Mandanten bin ich Ansprechpartnerin in allen organisatorischen Angelegenheiten: Ich kenne jedes Mandat und kann jederzeit Auskunft erteilen über den aktuellen Bearbeitungsstand ihrer Angelegenheiten und die nächsten nun folgenden Maßnahmen. Ich sorge dafür, dass sämtliche Dokumente akkurat verwaltet werden, organisiere Besprechungs- und Gerichtstermine sowie Schulungen.

Worauf basiert meine Arbeit?

Ich blicke mittlerweile auf eine langjährige Berufserfahrung als Rechtsanwaltsfachangestellte zurück und habe mich im Laufe der Jahre auf die Tätigkeit in Arbeitsrechtsteams spezialisiert:

  • Meine erste Berufsausbildung machte mich per Staatsexamen zu einer Medizinisch Technischen Fachangestellten (MTA). Frisch ausgelernt ergriff ich die einmalige Gelegenheit, das Sekretariat für den Leiter der Kardiologie an der Charité Berlin, Dr. Prof. Christian Witt, zu übernehmen. Hier habe ich mein großes Organisationstalent entfaltet und wertvolle Erfahrungen in der Leitung eines Sekretariats gesammelt.
  • Später beschloss ich, vom medizinischen in den juristischen Bereich zu wechseln. 2006 habe ich meine zweite Berufsausbildung zur Rechtsanwalts- und Notarfachangestellten mit „sehr gut“ vor der Rechtsanwaltskammer Berlin abgeschlossen.
  • Die sich daran anschließende Zeit als selbstständige Rechtsanwalts- und Notarfachangestellte in unterschiedlichen Kanzleien/Rechtsgebieten hat meine Sicht auf viele Dinge geschärft, u.a. wirtschaftliches unternehmerisches Denken, zielorientiertes Handeln und absolute Verbindlichkeit. Hiervon profitieren unsere Mandanten noch heute.
  • 2007 wechselte ich aus der Selbstständigkeit heraus als angestellte Rechtsanwalts- und Notarfachangestellte in das arbeitsrechtliche Partnerdezernat in der Kanzlei Schwarz Kelwing Wicke Westpfahl, die später in FPS Fritze Wicke Seelig umfirmierte. Seit dieser Zeit ist das Arbeitsrecht genau „mein Ding“.
  • 2011 wechselte ich in die Kanzlei Schwenke & Schütz, wo ich natürlich ebenfalls im Fachbereich Arbeitsrecht tätig war.
  • 2014 wechselte ich in die damals neu gegründete Arbeitsrechtsboutique vangard. Als Assistentin der ersten Stunde habe ich den Aufbau und die Entwicklung der Kanzlei aktiv mitgestaltet und zum Erfolg mitgeleitet.

Und dann kam da diese eine zu vangard, die alles anders, neu und frisch machte, die mit einem noch nicht erlebten Mandantenfokus arbeitet und die eine Vision von moderner Rechtsberatung lebt, Katja Hinz.

Und nun also Studio Hinz. Endlich!

Fr. Lorem

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore.

Fr. Ipsum

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore.

Die Besten im Staatsexamen, Partner in Großkanzleien und führenden Arbeitsrechtsboutiquen, langjährige Erfahrungen als klassische Prozessanwälte – wir haben eine Vergangenheit.

#onceuponatime

Woher wir
kommen

Wir blicken auf eine mehr als fünfzehnjährige Berufserfahrung in internationalen Großkanzleien und den führenden Arbeitsrechtsboutiquen zurück – in Fachzeitschriften als führende Arbeitsrechtsexperten des Landes gelistet, von langjährigen Mandanten und Kollegen höchst geschätzt. Wir sind stolz auf diese vergangenen Erfahrungen und Erfolge; ohne sie wären wir nicht da, wo wir heute sind.

Neue Ideen sind der Zündstoff der Zukunft. Warum nicht auch als Anwälte gemeinsam mit den Mandanten zündeln?!

#passion4hr

Was uns
antreibt

Digitalisierung, New Work, Arbeiten 4.0 und HR sind unsere Themen. Unternehmen stehen durch den digitalen Wandel vor Herausforderungen, die neue Strategien, Lösungswege und Prozesse erfordern. Man kann aber neue Wege rechtlich nicht mit den Arbeitsweisen und Templates aus den vergangenen Jahrzehnten gehen, hier sind vielmehr neue Beratungsansätze verlangt.

Den althergebrachten „anwaltlichen Verhinderungsmodus“ kennen wir nicht. Unser juristisches Denken und Handeln ist vielmehr stets geprägt von dem Ziel, für unseren Mandanten einen nachhaltigen Beitrag zu leisten, um dessen Arbeitswelt von morgen mitzugestalten und seine HR- und Unternehmensstrategie wirkungsvoll umzusetzen. Unsere Arbeit ist nicht bereits getan, wenn wir rechtliche Risiken ermittelt und mitgeteilt haben, sondern erst dann, wenn wir unserem Mandanten auch entsprechende praktikable Lösungen bieten oder neue Wege zeigen können. Das ist es, was uns antreibt, egal, ob es sich um ein anspruchsvolles Change Projekt oder die Beratung in alltäglichen arbeitsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten handelt.